Board & Staff

PSRFA is overseen by a Board of Directors that is comprised of volunteers from across the Commonwealth, the majority of which must be foster/resource family members. The Board of Directors, comprised primarily of foster, adoptive and kinship families is cognizant of its responsibility to include resource families in all of PSRFA’s activities.

Meet Our Board

Officers

President
Barbara Forshey
Clinton County
rforshey4@hotmail.com
Vice President
Phyllis Stevens
Montgomery County
taplink@comcast.net
Secretary
Tracie Yerger
Clinton/Lycoming County
Cheermother5@aol.com
Treasurer
Edith Lawson
Erie County
raylawson@verizon.net
Marie Frena-Ochaba
Westmoreland County
dmfinmp@hotmail.com
Harry Burroughs
Erie County
HarryBurroughs49@yahoo.com
Margaret (Meg) Thompson
Chester County
mwistar@aol.com
Nakiba Quarles
Philadelphia County
URMPTG@gmail.com
Cherie Jackson
Westmoreland County
Cheriejackson173@yahoo.com
Ronald Williams
Wyoming County
rwilliams@wycopa.org
Lorine Angelo Ogurkis, Esq.
Luzerne County
Fosterlove@brandonsforeverhome.com
Tonya Hottenstein
Dauphin County
thottenstein@diakon-swan.org
William Birt
Columbia County
oldscrapbook@yahoo.com

Advisors

Roberta Daniels
SWAN
rdaniels@diakon-swan.org
Kathleen Swain
PA Child Welfare Training Center
kls120@pitt.edu
Belinda Eigen
OCYF/DPW
beigen@pa.gov
Garry Krentz
Lancaster County
glkrentz@comcast.net

Interested in becoming a board member on PSRFA’s Board of Directors?

Download the application form and read through it carefully. We are looking for people who will make a valuable contribution to the Board of Directors.


Staff

Kathy Ramper, Executive Director
1-800-951-5151
klramper@psrfa.org

Deborah Kinard, Administrative Assistant
1-800-951-5151
dkinard@psrfa.org